KEC Conference 2019

ftr-logo Welcome to KEC Conference 2019
“2nd International Conference on Engineering and Technology”
26th September, 2019 (9th Ashwin, 2076)

KEC Conference 2019

Developing and maintaining research benefits students, faculties and the university. Incorporating research components along with a sound academic foundation enables students to develop independent critical thinking as well as oral and written communication skill. The research process impacts valuable learning objectives that have lasting influence as undergraduates prepare for the professional services. Faculty members can enhance learning experience for students benefiting from a productive research. Student would benefit from competition and exposure to scientific society regardless of the research idea being self-generated or adapted.
With the vision: Involvement of both Students and Faculty Members towards Research- Research, Training and Consultancy Division (RTCD), Kantipur Engineering College, Dhapakhel, Lalitpur, Nepal is organizing one day international “KEC Conference 2019”.
Conference Paper would be accepted from undergraduate/ graduate students and national/ international researchers under following streams
− Civil Engineering
− Computer Engineering/ Computer Science
− Electrical Engineering
− Mechanical Engineering
− Information and Technology
− Electronics Engineering

Organizing Committee:
Chairperson: Dr. Surendra Bahadur Tamrakar
1. Mr. Tek Narayan Adhikari
2. Dr. Anand Panta
3. Mrs. Anjana Devi Bhandari
4. Er. Sujin Gwachha
5. Er. Dipesh Shrestha
6. Er. Amar Baral
7. Er. Kamal Katwal
8. Er. Kirti Dhungana
9. Er. Sushil Paudel
10. Er. Suman Neupane
11. Mr. Gaurav Subedi
12. Ms. Sikchya Neupane
13. Mr. Suresh Chaulagain
Editor Board:
Chief: Dr. Surendra Bahadur Tamrakar
1. Er. Dr. Anand Panta
2. Er. Kobid Karkee
3. Er. Bhuvan Adhikari
4. Er. Dipesh Shrestha
5. Er. Pratichhya Pradhan
6. Er. Sabin Paudyal
7. Er. Ankit Shekhar Adhikari
8. Er. Bishal Thapa
9. Er. Rubas Mali
10. Er. Rajesh Shah
Advisory Board:
1. Er. Rameshwar Rijal, Principal, KEC, Nepal
2. Er. Nabin Chandra Sharma, Visiting Prof., KEC, Nepal
3. Dr. Keshar Prasain, Vice-Principal, KEC, Nepal
4. Mr. Maha Datta Paudel, HoD, KEC, Nepal
5. Er. Rabindra Khati, HoD, KEC, Nepal
6. Er. Sudeep Thapa, HoD, KEC, Nepal
7. Dr. Keshab Dahal, Prof., University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
8. Dr. Ramesh Marasini, Asso. Prof., Solent University, United Kingdom
9. Dr. Rabin Tuladhar, Asso. Prof., James Cook University, Australia
10. Dr. Puay How Tion, Universiti Sains, Malaysia
11. Dr. Vishnu Prasad Pandey, acting country representative and researcher at International Water Management Institute
12. Dr. Dinesh Kumar Sharma, Prof., Institute of Engineering (IoE), Nepal
13. Dr. Manish Pokharel, Prof., Kathmandu University, Nepal
14. Dr. Indra Acharya, Asso. Prof., Institute of Engineering (IoE), Nepal
15. Er. Niraj Bohara, HoD, United Technical College, Nepal
16. Er. Bikash Gurung, President, Robotics Association of Nepal, Nepal

Conference Organizer:
Kantipur Engineering College (KEC)[Affiliated to Tribhuvan University (TU)], Dhapakhel, Lalitpur, Nepal.

Important Dates:

  • Submission deadline: 15th July, 2019 (30th Ashadh, 2076)
  • Acceptance/Rejection Information: 31st August, 2019 (14th Bhadra, 2076)
  • Registration/Camera Ready Paper Submission deadline: 7th September, 2019 (21st Bhadra, 2076)

Call For Paper



click here  


click here  


click here to view